November 29, 2011: Quick Reads for the Home Stretch

PAGES READ SINCE November 21: 136
YEAR TO DATE: 10,027
CURRENTLY READING: The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
BOOKS SET ASIDE FOR THE MOMENT: Life by Keith Richards and The Steps Across the Water by Adam Gopnik
BOOKS COMPLETED: 27
-6,633 PAGES

Huffington Post Books recently printed a list of quick reads for Thanksgiving travel. Since I celebrated Thanksgiving seven weeks ago and have no travel plans in the immediate future, I’m using this handy list of 13 page-turners to see me through to the end of my project. A few of these books – Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and The Sense of an Ending – were already on my to-read list. A few others are unlikely ever to pass in front of my eyes – Voltaire’s Candide comes to my mind. Either way it’s good fodder for the home stretch.

P.S. My page count just crossed 10,000. Just sayin’.

This entry was posted in Fiction, The Project and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to November 29, 2011: Quick Reads for the Home Stretch

  1. Katie says:

    Congratulations on the milestone achievement!

Leave a Reply

