November 9, 2011: This Is Just To Say

PAGES READ SINCE October 27: 287
YEAR TO DATE: 9,446
CURRENTLY READING: The Art of Fielding by Chad Harbach
BOOKS SET ASIDE FOR THE MOMENT: Life by Keith Richards and The Steps Across the Water by Adam Gopnik
BOOKS COMPLETED: 25
-6,214 PAGES

This is just to say that when I wasn’t paying attention, I passed the halfway mark in this little project of mine. Now I know we’re 10 months into the year and I have no hope of digging out of the hole, but I’m feeling pretty good. I’ve read an average of 30 pages a day so far even with my Russian albatross dragging me down. And my hot reading streak continues with The Cat’s Table, Goon Squad and The Art of Fielding. Suggestions for great reads for the home stretch are most welcome.

This entry was posted in Fiction, The Project and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to November 9, 2011: This Is Just To Say

Leave a Reply

