July 4, 2011: Life, Interrupted

PAGES READ Thursday to Monday: 158
YEAR TO DATE: 5,933
CURRENTLY READING: Life by Keith Richards and Atonement by Ian McEwan
BOOKS COMPLETED: 16
-3,317 PAGES

I never thought I’d say this, but I’m finding Keith Richards’ biography to be a little on the boring side. Granted he’s only in his elementary school years and there’s a lot of rock ‘n’ roll still to come, but it’s dull. The biggest revelation so far has been that my three-year-old son thought the photograph on the cover was of me. Hmmmm. I’m not sure that’s flattering for either one of us.

I’ll be putting Keith on the back burner for a while, chipping away at it in between other summer reads. It’s a gigantic tome that is impossible to carry around anyway so this strategy suits me just fine.

This entry was posted in Biography, Fiction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

