April 25, 2011: I’m Just So Weak

PAGES READ Tuesday to Monday: 400
YEAR TO DATE: 4,151
CURRENTLY READING: Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy and The Finkler Question by Howard Jacobson
BOOKS COMPLETED: 10
-1,599 PAGES

Unlike Katniss Everdeen, the plucky and spirited young heroine of The Hunger Games trilogy (the young adult series that I’m currently obsessed with), I am weak. So weak. I promised myself (and all of you) that I would save Mockingjay, the final instalment of the trilogy until after I finished the Russian. Instead, I downloaded it and read it in a day and a half. I couldn’t help it – I have no willpower. I really needed to know how it all wrapped up even though I could have easily predicted the outcome.

Why don’t I feel the same pull toward the Russian? It’s the greatest novel ever written, for lawd’s sake! Okay, this time I’m going to finish it. No more excuses.

This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to April 25, 2011: I’m Just So Weak

  1. Katie says:

    Maybe you should download a free copy (you can get all public domain books free as eBooks) and finish it off on your ipad….

Leave a Reply

