March 22, 2011: It’s Always Something

PAGES READ on Saturday: 58
PAGES READ on Sunday: 49
PAGES READ Monday to Saturday: 107
PAGES READ Sunday + Monday: 28
YEAR TO DATE: 2,448
CURRENTLY READING: Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy, The Finkler Question by Howard Jacobson and The Devil & Sherlock Holmes by David Grann
BOOKS COMPLETED: 6
-1,552 PAGES

I told you it wasn’t going to be pretty. Last week it was the skiing and the après-skiing. Then it was my husband’s 40th birthday (happy birthday old man!) and now it’s a cold/flu thing. Normally when I’m sick I curl up in bed and read, but this time, after what feels like six years of being pregnant or breastfeeding, I’m loading up on Tylenol Cold + Flu (because I finally can!)… and then it’s lights out.

As I said in the beginning, life will interfere with the project in good ways and bad. There’s always something that can get in the way, but I’m back at it now. Catherine has set us a mutual deadline of finishing Anna before the end of March. I have about 230 pages to go and I think I can do it. Catherine has also suggested (jokingly?) that our next read should be a collection of Nabokov short stories. Um, no. I think I’m going to lay off the Russians for a bit.

This entry was posted in Memoir, Non-Fiction, Short Stories, The Project and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

