The Russian vs Paradise Lost

I think it’s interesting that both Amy and I decided to wrestle with literary beasts this winter. But, oh, how the tactics have differed.

Her approach to the Russian has been steadfast and dedicated. She’s been honest in admitting her struggles, but only with very careful consideration to even the idea of abandonment. I’ve never questioned she’ll pull through.

I, on the other hand, have been flagrant about my lack of dedication to my own enrichment. John Bender to Amy’s Andrew Clark.

But last night I pulled a half-nelson on the pompy Brit. And tore through 22 boring-ass pages.

The gold belt is officially up for grabs.

This entry was posted in Fiction, The Project and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Russian vs Paradise Lost

  1. Claire says:

    I just wanna know how one becomes a janitor because Andrew here is very interested in pursuing a career in the custodial arts.

  2. Pingback: March 6, 2011: What a difference a week makes | 50pagesadayforayear

Leave a Reply

