February 26, 2011: Lowering The Bar

PAGES READ on Friday: 36
PAGES READ on Saturday: 20
YEAR TO DATE: 1,637
CURRENTLY READING: Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy and The Finkler Question by Howard Jacobson
BOOKS COMPLETED: 3
-1223 PAGES

I should have called this blog 25pagesadayforayear because that’s what I aim for these days. My goal at this point is to have my Pages Read number grow faster than my deficit and to never have the latter overtake the former. It’s a bit pathetic, I know. I wonder how the blogger over at 50pagesaday.wordpress.com is doing. She doesn’t post anything on her blog so it’s hard to know, but hopefully she didn’t pull out the big guns too early like I did.

Still mulling over my cruise reading selection. The Lacuna by Barbara Kingsolver? I have it in a big hardcover so it’s not ideal for travel. The Big Short by Michael Lewis? Doesn’t seem very cruisey. Perhaps I’ll turn myself over to the mercy of the airport newsstand. I’m sure they’ll have something light and breezy, easy to read and many pages long. It might make me feel a bit dirty to turn to Nora Roberts or teenage vampire books just for the sake of my stats. Hmmmm. Decisions, decisions.

This entry was posted in Fiction, Non-Fiction, The Project and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment