February 2, 2011: Joan Rivers v Anna Karenina

PAGES READ: 15
YEAR TO DATE: 1,200
CURRENTLY READING: Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy
BOOKS COMPLETED: 3
-450 PAGES

Today Joan Rivers came to the trade show.  Apparently she walked right by my booth. The people to the right of me had their picture taken with her. She told the people to the left of me that she would have bought all their stuff if she was 20 years younger. I, however, did not see any of this. I had my nose in my book and was completely lost in the drama of Anna telling her husband about her affair with Vronsky. I guess the Russian is more captivating than I previously gave her credit for.

And what was Joan Rivers doing at the New York gift show? No idea. If you find out, please let me know.

This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to February 2, 2011: Joan Rivers v Anna Karenina

  1. Pingback: August 11, 2011: The Big Apple | 50pagesadayforayear

Leave a Reply

