January 29, 2011: Off to New York

Today I head to New York for four days on my own – yay! I’m hoping to get a bit of reading done. So the question is, do I pack Anna Karenina and plug away at it? Or do I set it aside and bring one or two others that I can knock off completely? Catherine (my reading buddy) says to stick with Anna – there are so many characters I’ll never to pick it up again after an absence. On the other hand, the Russian is really killing my stats, which in turn is killing me. I think Catherine’s right; sticking with Anna is the prudent path. (But don’t tell Catherine that I’m packing The Finkler Question… just in case.)

This entry was posted in Fiction, The Project and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to January 29, 2011: Off to New York

  1. Pingback: August 11, 2011: The Big Apple | 50pagesadayforayear

Leave a Reply

