January 10, 2011: I never do this

PAGES READ: 58
YEAR TO DATE: 474
CURRENTLY READING: Netherland by Joseph O’Neill and An Object of Beauty by Steve Martin
BOOKS COMPLETED: 1

I never do this, but I’m currently reading two books at once. An Object of Beauty by Steve Martin and Netherland by Joseph O’Neill.

There’s a perfectly good explanation for it. I borrowed the Steve Martin from my mom and it’s a first edition so I’m not to be banging around with it in my purse. (It’s also worth noting that the copy I’m reading doesn’t look like the image on the left because my mom wouldn’t lend me the dust jacket. I might rip it.)

At the same time, I simply cannot leave the house without reading material in case I have a spare moment for some reading while I’m out and about. You never know when you might be sitting a red light. (Yes, I sometimes read when I’m driving. Don’t tell my mom, husband or kids.) Hence I’m also reading the Joseph O’Neill which is conveniently not a first edition.

This entry was posted in Fiction, The Project and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to January 10, 2011: I never do this

  1. Pingback: February 21, 2011: The Finkler Question | 50pagesadayforayear

  2. Pingback: March 4, 2011: Land Ho! | 50pagesadayforayear

  3. Pingback: March 8, 2011: Chaos and Rediscovery | 50pagesadayforayear

Leave a Reply

